Skip navigation

Looking for webhosts is so incredibly difficult. However, I’ve come down with a shortlist:

HostMySite

LunarPages

Dreamhost

HostRocket

Netfirms

Those hosts are all in the United States. I decided not to host in Australia although I live here, because the hosting in the US seems to be better. Truth be told, the Internet infrastructure here in Australia isn’t as developed as in the United States. I just couldn’t find Australian webhosts that suited my needs and I could afford.

I considered the following criteria when looking for the webhosts:

  • Their website presentation (do they use CSS and does their site validate?)
  • Extensibility (if I grow out of shared hosting can I upgrade to VPS or Dedicated?)
  • BBB rating
  • Does the company oversell?

Picking a webhost is HARD!

One Comment

  1. Oh, and of course, PRICING! 🙂


Leave a Reply

