Skip navigation

Wow – there’s still so many things to do until the website becomes ready. Can’t see the light at the end of the tunnel yet. But hopefully it’ll come soon.

FYI, the site I’m developing is actually a user profiles website … kind of like a dating website but it has nothing to do with dating. And like I said before, it’s quite simple.

The depressing thing is, the closer I get to the launch date, the more I feel that I haven’t actually carved a niche to gain a foothold in. But still, I’m hell bent on finishing this project 🙂

Anyway, you might be interested in taking a look at my SVN (subversion) commits –

svn commits

svn commits

As you can see the most commits I did was 19 on the 28th of June. And I only began using the SVN repository on the 16th of June although I had been working on an off in the previous months before that. SVN is an indespensible tool in a team environment, and even if you’re working alone (like me), it helps that you can access the latest version of the project on any computer, and it’s also a good source of backup and you get to compare pieces of code across different versions of your software.

Although I’ve still got a lot of coding still to do, I have been thinking of some form of offline “guerilla marketing” like making little stickers and sticking them in random places in my University. The stickers themselves would not reveal much about the site, in an attempt to appeal to the audience’s curiosity. That may or may not work, I don’t know. Finally, I’m not unaware of the legal implications of this sort of advertising so I had better tread carefully.

2 Comments

  1. My name is not Kevin?

  2. Spam …


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Kevin wrote an intriguing post today onHere’s a little tasterFYI, the site I’m developing is actually a user profiles website … kind of like a dating website but it has nothing to do with dating. And like I said before, it’s quite simple. The depressing thing is, the closer I get to the launch … […]

Leave a Reply

